Do you want to be a part of the 2020 JSRA Committee & Crew

5 Oct 2019 16:18

Do you want to be a part of the 2020 JSRA Committee & Crew

It's that time of year again...
Now is the time to start thinking about and making any nominations ahead of the Agm for our 2020 Committee & Crew. Also any areas of discussion for the meeting you want to put forward.

We encourage people to attend the AGM to further their understanding of the sport and its requirements as well as voicing opinions and making any changes you deem necessary. This is your sport, support it!

If you are interested in helping in any crew roles or feel you can step up to a committee role we want to know. Please send your interest or other nominations for roles to before the 3rd November please as we will need to finalise a list for each position before the day of the meeting. Also make sure your nominations are definately for someone who could and is willing to do the role not just random names! All roles are up for nomination, it's not a requirement that everybody needs to nominate. These may be new names or current names as some are willing to continue in the role as long as on agreement/voting in the meeting.

Our current committee are;
Christian Miller- Chairman
Steven Bushell - Vice Chairman
David Brealey - Race Director
Nicola Wells- Assistant Race Director
Chris Bang - Health & Safety Officer
Meikel Miller - Race Secretary
Sophie Ironman - Treasurer
Lisa Gilbert - Social Media/Rider liason
Tim Plumpton--Event Commentator/Media Manager
Freestyle Representatives- Paul Hewitt & Martin Pearce

Crew Roles
Set Up Crew
Pit Marshalls
Course Safety Marshalls (Training would be given)
Pre Grid
Lap Scorers
Technical Scrutineer

If anybody would like to help with any areas of expertise let us know your suggestions.

It may be a team or family member that could take on a role, have a think and get in touch.

If you have any questions on each role just ask!